Get “Delete Confirmation Dialogue” Before Deleting Something Mistakenly in Windows 8

Advertisement

If you have just switched to Windows 8, or are about to, and find yourself constantly sending files to the recycle bin by mistake, it’s probably because Microsoft disabled the delete confirmation dialog, here’s how to re-enable it.

If you are now a day’s planning to move on to the new Windows 8 from the windows 7 or any of other windows, and if you feel annoying that you didn’t got any notifications when you are removing some items and sending them to the Recycle Bin, this is because of the reason that Microsoft has disable this feature, now you can use the following tips to make it enable.

Windows message for deleting itemsTutorial to Enable Delete Confirmation Dialog in Windows 8

On the desktop, right-click on the Recycle Bin icon and then move on to the Properties of the context menu.

Context menu of Recycle BinNow Mark dialog box of properties near the bottom of the page.

Properties of windows recycle binNow, whenever you wish to delete something or want to remove any thing, confirmation message will be appear on the screen.

windows Message for deleting items

Now that’s all you need to do. You can also use some traditional method of windows shortcuts keys to delete the items with sending them to the Recycle Bin. The shortcut keys are Shift+ Delete key. Do it in your Windows 8 to avoid deletion of necessary files by mistake.

Advertisement